Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


IPL 2022 Schedule-Date-Stadium, And Other Details!

IPL 2022 Schedule, Date, Stadium,

The 2019 edition of the Indian Premier League is expected to grow bigger and better with the addition of two new teams, the Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans.

The enthusiasm among cricket fans has increased exponentially as the IPL 2022 season approaches, with the arrival of two new IPL teams: Ahmedabad and Lucknow. With this, the IPL will be a ten-team event in 2022.

With this huge paradigm change in the world’s most popular T20 league, it’s also time to remodel all of the existing franchises and develop new ones.

The IPL 2022 mega auction, which will take place on February 12 and 13 in Bengaluru, will kick off the process of this momentous shift.

Over the course of two days, 590 short-listed players will be auctioned off in what promises to be an action-packed two days, with many possible bidding wars between the ten organizations. There are 228 capped players, 355 uncapped players, and 7 players from Associate Nations among those who have registered for the auction.

Drama, suspense, grief, and joy abound! It’s that point of 12 months whilst you may sense the whole lot at once. When the 2022 Indian Premier League (IPL) Mega Auction takes place in Bangalore on February 12-13, the months of preparation, scouting, and hours of hard work are expected to pay off.

The IPL Super Auction includes 10 franchises: Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Capitals, SunRisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Lucknow Super Giants, and Gujarat Titans. The fate of 600 cricketers will be decided during two deadly days in Bengaluru. Some new cricketers become billionaires and household names overnight, while others who are already established megastars may not find takers.

During the 2 fatal days in Bengaluru, the god of 600 cricketers is determined, with some new cricketers changing into nightlong billionaires and unit names, whereas others who are already established megastars might not realize takers.

IPL 2022 Venues

If all goes according to plan, and a third wave of the COVID-19 epidemic does not strike India, IPL 2022 will most likely be played solely in India. The UAE, on the alternative hand, will stay the league’s exchange venue.

IPL 2022 Format

IPL 2022 Schedule-Date-Stadium

IPL 2022 will follow the same structure as IPL 2011. Group A and Group B will be formed from ten different teams. Each team will compete in 14 league games. There will be two qualifiers, one eliminator, and the final match in the forthcoming IPL 2022 season.

MUST-READ: Will Virat Kohli Retire Or Will Continue To Play?

IPL 2022 Retention Policy

The total purse for the players is $90 million.

The player purse will be decreased by Rs 42 crore if four players are maintained.

(ii) Three retentions will result in a Rs 33 crore savings.

(iii) A total of 24 crores would be deducted from the player’s purse as a result of two retentions.

(iv) 14 crores will be deducted from the payment for one retained player.

Franchises will be charged Rs. 16 crores for the first player they keep, Rs. 12 crores for the second player, Rs. 8 crores for the third player, and Rs. 6 crores for the fourth player, according to BCCI retention guidelines.

IPL 2022 Mega Auction Rules

1- Maximum Salary: 90 Crores

2- By November 30, 2021, old teams must list their retained players.

3- A maximum of four players may be kept.

4- Between December 1 and December 30, 2021, two additional clubs will finalize their three players (no more than two Indians and one foreigner) outside of the auction.

5- No Right to Match (RTM) cards will be available this time.

IPL 2022 Schedule 

Serial NumberMatchDateTime
1CSK  Vs  KKR02-Apr-202207:30 PM
2SRH  Vs RR03-Apr-202207:30 PM
3Ahmedabad  Vs  RCB04Apr-202203:30 PM
4DC Vs  MI05-Apr-202207:30 PM
5Lucknow  Vs  PBKS06-Apr-202207:30 PM
6KKR  Vs  SRH07-Apr-202207:30 PM
7RR  Vs DC08-Apr-202207:30 PM
8RCB Vs  MI09-Apr-202207:30 PM
9Lucknow  Vs  Ahmedabad10-Apr-202203:30 PM
10PBKS  Vs  CSK11-Apr-202207:30 PM
11SRH  Vs  RCB12-Apr-202203:30 PM
12MI  Vs  Ahmedabad13-Apr-202207:30 PM
13DC Vs  KKR14-Apr-202207:30 PM
14CSK  Vs  RCB15-Apr-202207:30 PM
15SRH  Vs  PBKS16-Apr-202203:30 PM
16RR  Vs  KKR17-Apr-202207:30 PM
17Lucknow  Vs DC18-Apr-202207:30 PM
18Ahmedabad  Vs  CSK19-Apr-202207:30 PM
19DC vs SRH20-Apr-202203:30 PM
20RCB Vs RR21-Apr-202207:30 PM
21MI Vs Lucknow22-Apr-202203:30 PM
22KKR Vs Ahmedabad23-Apr-202207:30 PM
23PBKS  Vs RR24-Apr-202207:30 PM
24MI  Vs  CSK25-Apr-202207:30 PM
25KKR  Vs  RCB26-Apr-202207:30 PM
26DC Vs  PBKS27-Apr-202203:30 PM
27SRH  Vs  MI28-Apr-202207:30 PM
28RR  Vs  Ahmedabad29-Apr-202207:30 PM
29CSK  Vs  Lucknow30-Apr-202207:30 PM
30DC Vs  RCB01-May-202203:30 PM
31Lucknow  Vs  CSK02-May-202207:30 PM
32Ahmedabad  Vs  SRH03-May-202207:30 PM
33KKR  Vs  PBKS04-May-202207:30 PM
34RR  Vs  MI05-May-202203:30 PM
35RCB Vs  Lucknow06-May-202207:30 PM
36Ahmedabad  Vs  DC07-May-202207:30 PM
37MI  Vs  PBKS08-May-202207:30 PM
38RR  Vs  Lucknow09-May-202207:30 PM
39CSK  Vs  SRH10-May-202207:30 PM
40DC Vs  Ahmedabad11-May-202203:30 PM
41SRH  Vs  KKR12-May-202207:30 PM
42CSK  Vs RR13-May-202203:30 PM
43Lucknow  Vs  MI14-May-202207:30 PM
44Ahmedabad  Vs  KKR15-May-202207:30 PM
45SRH  Vs  DC16-May-202207:30 PM
46RCB Vs  PBKS17-May-202207:30 PM
47KKR  Vs  CSK18-May-202207:30 PM
48MI  Vs  DC19-May-202207:30 PM
49RCB Vs  Ahmedabad20-May-202203:30 PM
50PBKS  Vs  Lucknow21-May-202207:30 PM
51RR  Vs  CSK22-May-202203:30 PM
52PBKS  Vs  MI23-May-202207:30 PM
53SRH  Vs  Lucknow24-May-202207:30 PM
54RR  Vs  RCB25-May-202203:30 PM
55CSK  Vs  DC26-May-202207:30 PM
56Ahmedabad  Vs  PBKS27-May-202207:30 PM
57MI  Vs  SRH28-May-202207:30 PM
58RCB Vs  KKR29-May-202207:30 PM
59PBKS  Vs  DC30-May-202203:30 PM
60Ahmedabad  Vs RR31-May-202207:30 PM
61KKR  Vs  MI1-Jun-202203:30 PM
62Lucknow  Vs  SRH2-Jun-202207:30 PM
63PBKS  Vs  RCB3-Jun-202207:30 PM
64CSK  Vs  Ahmedabad4-Jun-202207:30 PM
65Lucknow  Vs  KKR5-Jun-202207:30 PM
66MI  Vs RR6-Jun-202207:30 PM
67PBKS  Vs  SRH7-Jun-202207:30 PM
68DC Vs  Lucknow8-Jun-202203:30 PM
69RCB Vs  CSK9-Jun-202207:30 PM
70KKR  Vs RR10-Jun-202203:30 PM
71Qualifier-111-Jun-202207:30 PM
72Eliminator12-Jun-202207:30 PM
73Qualifier-213-Jun-202207:30 PM
74FINAL14-Jun-202207:30 PM

Note: The above schedule is tentative.

ALSO READ: What Is Ivan Zaitsev Net Worth? Know Here!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Soccer is a contact sport and has always been a contact sport since its inception, even if the game’s beginnings contain acts of extreme...


WWE is an American sports entertainment company headquartered inConnecticut, USA. It promotes professional wrestling, which is different fromOlympic or combat-based wrestling since the outcomes...


During the Ruthless Aggression period, Rey Mysterio was a well-known and successful WWE Superstar. While he began his career as a cruiserweight, his tremendous...


WWE has always been strict with its Wrestlers to stay in a format of discipline, from punishing its wrestlers for going off-script to Punishing...