Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


who are the current champions in WWE? know here!

Current Champions In WWE

The World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) is a professional wrestling organization located in Stamford, Connecticut. Professional wrestling matches decide title reigns, or they are granted to a wrestler as a result of the conclusion of numerous scripted storylines. WWE Brands is a system in which employees are assigned to one of two programs or divisions. Raw and SmackDown are the two brands and shows. WWE produces one pay-per-view event every month. There are currently four active singles titles, one active tag team championship, a female wrestlers championship, and an unofficial title. The titles are presently held by eight wrestlers. The list includes the number of times the wrestler has held the championship, the date and location of the victory, and a summary of the winning bout.

The WWE’s main roster is divided into two unique brands, Raw and SmackDown Live, as well as a third brand, NXT, each with its own set of titles. Between Raw, Friday Night SmackDown, and NXT, there are six active singles titles for male wrestlers, three current championships for female wrestlers, and five active tag team championships. There are four titles under the NXT UK brand: one for men, one for women, a supplementary title called the NXT UK Heritage Cup, and the NXT UK Tag Team Championships, which are solely for men.

Current Champions In WWE

With a few exceptions, WWE separates its roster into five brands, each of which has its own roster of wrestlers. Raw, SmackDown, and NXT are the three main brands that WWE promotes. 205 Live, which is for male wrestlers weighing 205 pounds or less (classified as cruiserweights by WWE), and NXT UK, which is for wrestlers located in the United Kingdom, are two specialty brands that are considered subdivisions of NXT.

MUST-READ: WWE NXT Season 15 Episode 53 Release Date Details!

Alberto Del Rio, who is in his second stint as WWE Champion, presently holds the WWE Championship, while Mark Henry has the World Heavyweight Championship. Del Rio won the WWE Championship on October 2, 2011, at Hell during a Cell once he defeated John Cena in a Triple Threat Hell in a Cell match that additionally featured CM Punk, whereas Henry is in his initial reign as World Heavyweight Champion when defeating sexy Orton in the dead of night of Champions on Sep 18, 2011.

The WWE Intercontinental Championship and the WWE United States Championship are the two secondary belts in WWE. Cody Rhodes is the current Intercontinental Champion, and he is in his first reign after beating Ezekiel Jackson on August 9, 2011, during the filming of SmackDown on August 12. After defeating Kofi Kingston at Capitol Punishment on June 19, 2011, Dolph Ziggler became the WWE United States Champion for the first time. The WWE Tag Team Championship is currently held by Air Boom (Evan Bourne and Kofi Kingston), who are in their first reign as a team. On the August 22, 2011 episode of Raw, they beat previous champions David Otunga and Michael McGillicutty in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Bourne has been suspended since 11/1/11 for violating the Wellness Policy.

WWE Divas is challenging one championship in particular. As a consequence of her victory against Kelly Kelly at Hell in a Cell on October 2, 2011, Beth Phoenix is now in her first reign as WWE Divas Champion.

Current Champions In WWE

Male wrestlers compete in a major and secondary championship on Raw, SmackDown, NXT, and NXT UK, while female wrestlers compete in a singles title and male wrestlers compete in a tag team championship. For female wrestlers, there are two tag team championships: one shared by Raw and SmackDown, and the other on NXT. For cruiserweight wrestlers, NXT, NXT UK, and 205 Live all compete in the same title. A tertiary championship is also held, which is accessible to everyone independent of gender or WWE work position.

The WWE Championship on Raw, the Universal Championship on SmackDown, and the NXT Championship on NXT are all considered global championships under WWE’s championship hierarchy for male wrestlers. Brock Lesnar, the six-time WWE Champion, gained the identity after defeating the preceding champion Big E, Bobby Lashley, Kevin Owens, and Seth Rollins in a Fatal five-manner fit on Day 1 of the event. Roman Reigns, who’s in his 2nd stint as Universal Champion, presently holds the identity. In a No Holds Barred Triple Threat match at Payback on August 30, 2020, he defeated previous champion “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt and Braun Strowman, who Reigns pinned. Tommaso Ciampa, a two-time NXT Champion, currently holds the title.

ALSO READ: Are F1 Cars Street Legal? Here’s The Answer!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Soccer is a contact sport and has always been a contact sport since its inception, even if the game’s beginnings contain acts of extreme...


WWE is an American sports entertainment company headquartered inConnecticut, USA. It promotes professional wrestling, which is different fromOlympic or combat-based wrestling since the outcomes...


During the Ruthless Aggression period, Rey Mysterio was a well-known and successful WWE Superstar. While he began his career as a cruiserweight, his tremendous...


WWE has always been strict with its Wrestlers to stay in a format of discipline, from punishing its wrestlers for going off-script to Punishing...